Management Team and Staff

Irmo Chapin Recreation Commission

Board of Directors

  • Bill Harmon, Chair
  • Bruce Loveless, Vice Chair
  • Tim Stewart, Secretary and SSP Foundation Liason
  • John Sowards, Past Chair
  • Gary Boyd

Management Team

  • Mark Smyers, Executive Director
  • Eve Mittendorf, Administrative Services Director
  • Jim Wellman, Finance Director
  • Jay Downs, Superintendent Operations and Facilities
  • John Cantey, Superintendent Recreation
  • Ashley Smith, Market Development Director
  • Jason White, Crooked Creek and Melvin Park Director
  • Mark Baker, Saluda Shoals Park Director
  • Andrea Harris, Seven Oaks and Mungo Park Director
  • Lori Shaffer, Marketing Director